Saturday, January 3, 2009

IBM server series

P series: POWER series (Performance Enhanced With Enhanced RISC)
To run AIX server

i series: To run ios
Power Systems including AS/400, iSeries, and System i

Z series: Mainframe computers (developed only by IBM)

DS series: for data storage

X series: x86 architectures INTEL processors;
x86 servers for Windows and Linux
e.g for HMC (Hardware Management Console) server

No comments: